Delap's Derbies

They played for both Rovers and The Black Cats

Wednesday, 20 September 2023

The return of Big Tony plus, injury permitting, a notable attacking midfielder means we need to consider Mike Delap’s list of former Blackburn Rovers players who have also graced the ranks of the opposition… in this instalment of #DelapsDerbies it’s…




…and so the very best of luck to Rovers in the….

Steve Agnew

Kevin Arnott

Frank Bee

Chris Brown

Wes Brown

Pascal Chimbonda

Andy Cole

Bradley Dack 

El Hadji Diouf

Ned Doig

Stewart Downing

Dickson Etuhu

Corry Evans

Howard Gayle

Cyril Gilhespy

Shay Given

Jordi Gomez

Jimmy Gorman

Danny Graham

Michael Gray

Fred Hall

David Hamilton

Matt Kilgallon

Ian Lawther

Jason McAteer

Andy Marriott

Dominic Matteo

Bobby Mimms

Bobby Mitchell

John Murray

Benjani Mwaruwari

Jack Rodwell

Danny Simpson

Jock Smeaton

Jon Stead

Jason Steele

Anthony Stokes

Dwight Yorke

…derby this evening..!

BRFCS Premium Membership Support our independent Rovers content and go ad-free

Latest Articles

    League Table